Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipis cing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis theme natoque

Follow Me
Image Alt

Central West

The Central-West region of Brazil is right in the heart of Brazil, representing 18.86% of the national territory. It comprises 3 states: Goiás, Mato Grosso and Mato Grosso do Sul, along with Distrito Federal (Federal District), where the national capital Brasília is situated. Since the 1960s, when Brasilia was built, the construction of roads and railways to the interior of the country made access to the region easier, speeding up population growth.

The biggest highlight is the Pantanal, the brazilian wetland area, with a great variety of local fauna and flora. Tourists can stay in lodges inside cattle farms, a very authentic experience. Other interesting destinations are Brasilia with Niemeyer architecture; Chapada dos Veadeiros national park with plateaus and waterfalls; Bonito city, a paradise for the Ecotourism lovers.


Leave a Reply

Do you have some comments or questions for us? We’d love to hear from you! Don’t be shy! Feel free to drop us a message!

    You don't have permission to register